Dort Financial Credit Union has selected the recipients of the 2020-2021 $1,000 Student Scholarship Award.

 “We were thrilled to receive 49 submissions for this scholarship,” said Beverly Kittle, Board director and chairperson of the Community Involvement Committee.

 These 10 students were selected based on a variety of criteria. All applicants were asked to submit transcripts, letters of recommendation, and a brief essay describing what “Being Financially Responsible” means to them.

 “The essays that were selected were very thoughtful and exceptionally well written” said Wayne Natzke, chairperson of the Board. “These students were grateful and excited to receive this scholarship.”

 Dort congratulates all the students on their scholastic achievements and wishes them much success in achieving their future goals and dreams.

 This year’s recipients are Kamryn Almasy, Anne Marie Atanga, Morrigan Fifield, Stuart Johnston, Katie Lazarz, Hayden Shinabarger, Michael Sly Jr., Shelby vonLinsowe, Elizabeth Williams and Elise Willingham.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.