The following served on the Fenton Area Public Schools Boards of Education. Some of their names and offices changed after the March 1970 dedication. The first students in the new school represented the Class of 1970.

1970-1971 School Year

Board of Education

President: Curtis A. Schupbach

Vice President: G. Winifred Koop

Secretary: Thomas B. Merrill

Treasurer: Richard A. Beardsley

Trustee: Ray S. Rausch

Trustee: Jan B. Graham

Trustee: Douglas C. Mullen

Superintendent of Schools

George T. Telegenhoff

FHS Principal

Josef Horak

Assistant FHS Principal

LeRoy Decker

FHS Athletic Director

Ivan Williams

FHS Director of Vocational Education

Clayton Turner

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.