• Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Argentine Township election - Tri-County Times: Political News

Subscribe | Connect with us:

Argentine Township election

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, August 8, 2012 12:13 am

 Supervisor Robert Cole, Clerk Denise Graves and Treasurer Norman Schmidt ran unopposed and were reelected in Tuesday’s election.

 There are two trustee spots available. On the Republican side, incumbent Thomas Hallman received 277 votes (93.9 percent) compared to write-in candidate Larry King, who received 18 votes (6.1 percent). On the Democrat side, incumbent Teresa Ciesielski received 250 votes (56.31 percent) compared to newcomer Bill VanKuren, who received 191 votes (43.02 percent).

 Graves said all four trustee hopefuls will advance to the general election and the two with the most votes at that time will be elected to serve on the board.

  • Discuss

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
  • 2 Don't Threaten or Abuse. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. AND PLEASE TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.

Current Weather Conditions

Sponsored By:

PAST STORIES

Tuesday 09/22/2015

Michigan Votes 9/23/15

Wednesday 09/16/2015

Michigan Votes 9/16/15

Friday 09/11/2015

Michigan Votes 9/13/15

Wednesday 09/09/2015

Michigan Votes 9/09/15

Friday 09/04/2015

Michigan Votes 9/06/15

Wednesday 08/26/2015

Michigan Votes 8/26/15

Friday 08/14/2015

Michigan Votes 8/16/15

Wednesday 08/12/2015

Michigan Votes 8/12/15

Friday 08/07/2015

Michigan Votes 8/09/15

Wednesday 08/05/2015

Michigan Votes 8/05/15

Friday 07/31/2015

Michigan Votes 8/02/15

Wednesday 07/29/2015

Michigan Votes 7/29/15

Friday 07/24/2015

Michigan Votes 7/26/15

Friday 07/17/2015

Michigan Votes 7/19/15

Wednesday 07/15/2015

Michigan Votes

Thursday 07/02/2015

Michigan Votes 7/05/15

Wednesday 07/01/2015

Michigan Votes 7/01/15

Friday 06/26/2015

Michigan Votes 6/28/15

Wednesday 06/24/2015

Michigan Votes 6/24/15

Friday 06/19/2015

Michigan Votes 6/21/15

Wednesday 06/17/2015

Michigan Votes 6/17/15

Friday 06/12/2015

Michigan Votes 6/14/15

Wednesday 06/10/2015

Michigan Votes 6/10/15

Friday 06/05/2015

Michigan Votes 6/07/15

Wednesday 06/03/2015

Michigan Votes 6/03/15

Friday 05/29/2015

Michigan Votes 5/31/15

Friday 05/22/2015

Michigan Votes 5/24/15

Friday 05/15/2015

Michigan Votes 5/17/15

Wednesday 05/13/2015

Michigan Votes 5/13/15

Friday 05/08/2015

Michigan Votes 5/10/15

Wednesday 05/06/2015

Check tctimes.com for polling results Michigan Votes 5/06/15

Friday 05/01/2015

State legislators weigh in on Proposal 1

Friday 04/24/2015

Michigan Votes 4/26/15

Wednesday 04/22/2015

Michigan Votes 4/22/15

Friday 04/17/2015

Michigan Votes 4/19/15

Wednesday 04/15/2015

Michigan Votes 4/15/15

Friday 04/10/2015

Michigan Votes 4/12/15

Wednesday 04/08/2015

Michigan Votes 4/08/15

Friday 04/03/2015

Michigan Votes 4/5/15

Friday 03/27/2015

Michigan Votes 3/29/15

Wednesday 03/18/2015

Michigan Votes 3/18/15

Friday 03/13/2015

Michigan Votes 3/15/15

Friday 03/06/2015

Michigan Votes 3/8/15

Wednesday 03/04/2015

Michigan Votes 3/4/15

Friday 02/27/2015

Police & Fire Report 3/1/15

Saturday 02/21/2015

Michigan Votes 2/22/15

Wednesday 02/18/2015

Michigan Votes 2/18/15

Wednesday 02/11/2015

Michigan Votes 2/11/15

Friday 02/06/2015

Michigan Votes 2/8/15